HTWK Leipzig

Important notice concerning the outbreak of the coronavirus (SARS-CoV-2)

Currently, HTWK Leipzig provides online teaching only. Exams will be mostly held online. Students will receive further information from the responsible departments and faculties about the exams and in case there are any exceptions.

University buildings are closed for the public and for students. The computer pools, studios, work spaces and the student cafeterias and dining halls (Mensa) are closed. The gym is closed until further notice. The library will remain open for returns and for collection of pre-ordered items.

The hygiene concept passed by the HTWK rectorate on 25 September 2020 was updated on 11 January 2021 and still applies (starting 1 October 2020 with the beginning of the winter semester 2020/2021 until further notice.):

  • Wearing a mouth-nose-cover in all common areas of the university is mandatory for everyone.
  • Please keep a distance of at least 1.5 metres to other people if possible. Furthermore, direct physical contact is to be avoided (i.e. no hand-shaking, no hugging) and personal contact is to be minimized.
  • The presence of staff members at the university campus was reduced. The staff members who work from home continue to be available via email and phone. The general regulations for protections against coronavirus as issued by the Free State of Saxony apply.

According to the regulations issued by the Free State of Saxony, all students and staff who enter Saxony from designated coronavirus risk areas have to register their entry online and go to their apartment immediately to self-quarantine for 10 days.

[last updated: 11 January 2021]

Leipzig University of Applied Sciences (HTWK Leipzig) offers a combination of practically oriented teaching and application-oriented research. Our regionally unique selling point is the wide range of engineering programmes. Together with the areas of economics and cultural studies we offer a wide variety of degree programmes and research opportunities at six faculties.